Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My First OU Rain Dance Team (Please Rate and feel free to use!!!)

3 posters

Go down

My First OU Rain Dance Team (Please Rate and feel free to use!!!) Empty My First OU Rain Dance Team (Please Rate and feel free to use!!!)

Post by Porou Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:47 pm

Okay, so I'm fairly new to competitive battling and team building, so I thought feedback here would be the best place to get started. Alright, so I've been thinking about this rain dance team:

My First OU Rain Dance Team (Please Rate and feel free to use!!!) 260
Relaxed Swampert @ Damp Rock - Torrent - Lead Mixpert
EV's: 240 HP / 216 Def / 52 SpD
Moveset:
~Ice Beam
~Earthquake
~Rain Dance
~Surf

A nice MixPert lead, although I threw away Stealth Rock to set up the rain since another poke on the team can set up the rocks anyways. A heavily pumped up Surf along with Earthquake has nice type coverage for sweeping. Stealth Rock is i.m.o. the greatest move in the OU metagame, crippling nearly any and all switch-ins that don't resist it.

My First OU Rain Dance Team (Please Rate and feel free to use!!!) 419
Adamant Floatzel @ Life Orb - Swift Swim - Physical Sweeper
EV's: 232 HP / 252 Atk / 8 Def / 16 Spe
Moveset:
~Waterfall
~Ice Punch
~Return
~Rain Dance

Floatzel is a nasty sweeper when the rain is up. It is the fastest swift simmer in the game, and will outspeed almost anything in OU.

My First OU Rain Dance Team (Please Rate and feel free to use!!!) 135
Timid Jolteon @ Choice Specs - Volt Absorb - Special Sweeper
EV's: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Moveset:
~Thunder
~Shadow Ball
~Hidden Power [Ice]
~Rain Dance

Jolteon is my hero. 130 base speed with 110 sp. atk is just nasty. Thunder with 100% accuracy is nasty. Rain Dance fills the last slot to keep the rain up, and the other moves for regular sweeping.

My First OU Rain Dance Team (Please Rate and feel free to use!!!) 344